Night Time Routine

If you follow my posts then you will be aware that I recently posted about my morning skin care routine, my night time routine is not much different to be fair. I am terrible at remembering to take my make up off especially after a long day on the ward, I think as long as you remember to take your make up so your skin can breathe then it doesn’t matter too much about the rest of your routine.

I always start off by removing my eye make up. I use a benefit mascara that is so stubborn so I use Nivea Double Effect Eye Make Up Remover at £2.72 (usual price £3.89) from Boots currently in the sale. It is so gentle on your eyelashes and removes all traces of eye make up.

Next I use Garnier Micellar Water currently £3.29 in Superdrug to remove the rest of my makeup. I find that micellar water is not as harsh as using makeup remover wipes and leaves my skin feeling nourished and smooth.

After I have removed my makeup I cleanse my skin using the L’Oreal Paris Fine Flowers Cleansing Milk which is currently £3.99 in Boots at the moment! I love this product so much, not only does it smell amazing but it leaves your skin feeling so soft!

I then follow on with the L’Oreal Paris Fine Flowers Toner which is currently £3.99 in Superdrug. Again it smells amazing, smooths skin and leaves it looking and feeling nourished.

I will then use a night time moisturiser, I am currently using the Nivea Regenerating Night Cream which is £4.05 in Superdrug. I find that it hydrates my skin, leaves it feeling soft and doesnt feel tacky on my skin like some other moisturisers that I have used in the past.

avatar_1489081404861.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

